Ouch! That Stings!

I gotta tell you right off the bat that this weekend was a painful one.  You may be thinking it has to do with that pitiful football game my parents attended in Michigan – which did leave a pretty nasty scar on their psyche – but nothing like the last time Sparty came to town…but we won’t get into that today.

The real problem occurred after we returned home.

But before then, I had a grand time on the drive home.  I can’t tell you how many people smile and waved at me while they were on a walk after we got off the “freeway”…even when I was barking at their dogs.  See, once we get onto the side streets, the magic roof opens up and lets me look out and get great sniffs.  I’ll have to show you some of the movies and live photos that were taken of me on these occasions but for now I’ll just leave you with a couple of pictures.

And once home, I was enjoying our time in the backyard.

Here I am sitting on my chair watching an episode of Vera (apparently we weren’t interested in more football on Sunday).IMG_4983 2

Then, during a lull in the action, i took a moment to smell the roses…or rather the citrus tree flowers.

IMG_9395

When all of a sudden one of these guys somehow ended up in my mouth!

IMG_3380

Then I felt this strange sensation course through my lip and mouth.  I flung my head around a bit and I immediately started getting my paws involved – rubbing my face.  That little flying devil had stung me!!!  Recently on a walk Dad went through a similar response – and although concerned for his sanity – I did not understand the cause of his freak out.  Now I realize that I better bite first and taste/sniff later.

The Tempest

P.S.  Lest you think I was ignored, my Parent’s were very concerned.  My Mom got a handful of ice and Dad brought me to her and I rubbed my face in it.  OOOooo so much better!  They read everything about possible reactions to watch me and I am just fine.  Not sure I will avoid those beasts in the future, but they hope I do!

 

2 thoughts on “Ouch! That Stings!

  1. oh little tempi!
    only you! skunks and now bees.
    and there you were minding your very own business too! in your very own yard!
    not even chewing on anything. and you’re attacked by that remorseless bee!
    maybe next time you should stick to the tv show and sample the snacks on the table.
    leave the bees to sample their own flower snacking. i’m glad you didn’t have bad reactions!
    XOXO♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

