HEY!

Recently, I was looking through cartoons featuring us dogs. It started after reading an issue of The New Yorker which often has good…and insightful ‘toons like the one below.

Screenshot

I then realized the people down at The Google probably have a collection of them from a variety of artists. This is when I learned about this guy named Gary Larson who had a regular comic called The Far Side which ran from 1979-1995 and according to Wikipedia was “carried in more than 1,900 papers and translated into 17 languages”. Unfortunately, this was well before my time and did not feature translations into my native tongue…luckily I now am pretty good at English and have been working on my Portuguese.

So I found a 2019 website that was established and randomly posts the thousands of his awesome work (thefarside.com)…including many showing just how well he understood us pups. I think the comic and article below are good examples of his gift!

The Tempest

https://screenrant.com/far-side-canine-decoder-dogs-talking-scientifically-accurate

4 thoughts on “HEY!

  1. Hey! Hey! hey! love it! we fully speak dog speak with Beau and he speaks English as good as we do, he even uses syllables in his woos.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.