Yesterday Morning…As Promised

Yesterday morning was so beautiful outside.  Unfortunately, dad slept a little longer than planned so our morning walk was cut short so they could get to work on-time.  I hold myself partially responsible for this delay since after breakfast I went back to bed and curled up next to him and was shocked when Mom woke us up.  OOOPS!!!

Even though the the walk was just “The Short Block” I had a great time.  Had some good sniffs.  Marked some trees and marked where Ella (a lab puppy down the street) had previously peed.  My brother Sammy taught me how to both just pee a little each time so you can mark a lot of things on a single walk and also how you can really get things like trees and fences real good by lifting your back leg.  I’ll get into the details of this in another post.

Like I said, the short block was great but when we got home I still had a bit more energy.  The below video I think illustrates how I burned some of this off and how Sammy worked out his excess get-up-and-go 🙂 !

I should also mention what happened this morning prior to our walk.  I should preface this section by stating this is not something I am particularly proud of – especially when I realized exactly what it was that got…um…ripped?

Mom was working in the kitchen getting set for her busy day at work.  I was playing with the stuffed hedgehog that I got this weekend.  Don’t worry though.  Mom didn’t have to pay attention to me because I had already ripped out the squeaker and little rattle in that puppy…HA!  That part of those toys only takes me a few minutes to go through.  Therefore, mom didn’t pay attention to the shredding and ripping noises occurring in the living room…apparently she hadn’t heard me take a break to go downstairs to the basement.  Anyhow, after really getting my teeth into things and giving some very good yanks to rip things apart, I realized I hadn’t checked in with her in a little while so I carried what I had been working on with me into the kitchen – didn’t want to forget where I was at in my project.   Somehow the thing in my mouth wasn’t the hedgehog anymore but this:

IMG_7597

I guess I must have found this sock in the basement when I went down there but I must say I don’t recall this happening.  I can’t, however, deny that what my mom found in my mouth was the black sock with the pink K on it.  I feel horrible because I know these are one of Mom’s favorites.  Luckily, she does have two of them!  I think I caught a break because she has that one as a backup…

Enough for now.

Mo-Tor

8 thoughts on “Yesterday Morning…As Promised

  1. LOLOL!
    so glad you never body slam sammy. i have to admit i kinda hold my breath when you’re racing back and he’s standing there.
    and the sock thing … well … at least you left the monogram! hey! i know. i just had a brilliant idea!
    you can tell mom to cut if off and paste i mean sew it onto another sock and voila! a matched set again.
    sort of.
    LOLOLOL!!!
    oh montana. what’s not to love?
    xo♥

    Like

  2. shhhh….
    don’t tell montana i’m here. i had to come back and watch that video yet again. i’ve seen it lots of times.
    but we don’t want her getting the big “star” complex. god knows we have enough kardashians.
    and she’s SO far beyond them in beauty and intelligence it’s not even funny.
    i’m just curious when she’ll discover her tail is ACTUALLY part of HER! and not a wonderful toy to chase!
    LOLOL.
    also… dad… next time …
    would you turn the sound on the camera so we can hear her running and the snow crunchy and the happy panting of both her and sammy? she and sammy? no. it’s her and sammy. 😀
    that would be even more wonderful! thank you for this blog. my honorary grandoggies are the BEST!

    Like

    1. 😊. We kind of have a house rule that the sound needs to be turned down because I am always talking when it is taping. We will have to get a video with sound and I will be quiet… K

      Like

  3. My humans are very tardy. They have not yet put up the blog. When they do, I shall share my exuberant runs in our local park. In the meanwhile, enjoy while you can the snow. And I like the Mo Tor. Our Prime Minister Narendar Modi is called NaMo and when Obama visited the two of them were called NmMoBama.

    Like

    1. My humans took a long time too. In your case I think they are still doing great blogging; my guys were just lazy. Anywho, I love the names! I look forward to seeing you run and run. I also look forward to summer here. I like to lie in the hot sun…
      Mo-Tor

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.