Imagine…

…my disappointment when after this neckless was put over my head I found out we were NOT in Hawaii nor going there anytime soon:

IMG_0617 IMG_0620 IMG_0616

At least:

1) the weather was nice today – despite the original weather report – so I was able to spend most of the day outside in the sun

2) when I wore the azalea flowers around my neck I pulled it off with style – unlike Sammy who couldn’t even get it around his neck so had to wear it as a tiara:

IMG_0623 IMG_0625

LOL!  He looks reediculous!

Later I posed in our yard in a much more dignified manner…after I got over my disappointment over the whole Hawaii trip thing.

IMG_0613

Got to go now…people making noise next door and there may even be a squirrel on our back fence.

MT

4 thoughts on “Imagine…

  1. Poor Sammy doesn’t look very happy — I must say you do model the flowers better than he does. Your mom sent me some of these pictures and I’m using them in the post I’m writing for tomorrow. 🙂

    Like

  2. i hate to have to say this … since i know how grownup you feel these days…
    and what serious pursuits you must take care of … neighbors and squirrels and all…
    but in that last picture you look like a very little puppy! always adorable of course.
    hugs to you and sammy bro from me!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.