Scarneckia

Back at the end of January and beginning of February I discussed our multiple nicknames.  The list continues to grow as Sammy has a new nickname…at least I have started calling him Scarneckia.  This turns out to be the last name of a friend of one of my aunts but she didn’t spell it correctly…some people.   The friend of my aunt spelled it “Scarnecchia”.  Apparently the New England Patriots use to have an assistant coach who also spelled it incorrectly (I had to do a Google search to find out that fact – since I couldn’t believe people could get something so simple so wrong).  I started calling Sammy this after his surgery because of this:

IMG_1201

Anhow, before our vacation we had a bit of a mishap while my parents were at work.  The below picture was taken by our good friend from A Paw Above the Rest who stops by our house almost every day to let us out and when we are behaving will take us for a walk…unfortunately we rarely behave 😦 .

IMG_3626

This isn’t the first time something like this happened.  When I was much younger I had a blast with an old comforter that was left in our room:

IMG_3339.JPG

Oh.  And then there may have been another time when I was just a pup that I had a run in with a wicker basket but I did not pose with this handiwork:

IMG_5475 2

Luckily, my dad still had some needle and thread and he once again played surgeon – this time with our bed.  I have to say that he gets the job done but I wouldn’t go to him for any cosmetic work.

IMG_5606

This stitching pattern reminded me of something I had seen recently:

IMG_2833

Yep.  Ol’ Scarneckia!

Mo-Tor

3 thoughts on “Scarneckia

  1. oh montypup!!! you looked so PLEASED with yourself in that picture on the purple ‘what’s left of it!’
    i love you and scarneckia so much! i’ve had to play catchup there a bit.
    i missed the last post!
    glad you had a comfy place to sleep. your gram wouldn’t mind you two sleeping on her bed. i know her!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.