Burn After Reading

As you may have noticed, we haven’t been doing a lot of writing on our blog recently.  This isn’t a reflection of a lack of noteworthy events occurring in our lives but once again a lack of attention, from our scribe, to our daily accomplishments.  Thus, I took it upon myself to do a little reading in the hopes that this might provide me with some inspiration (and by me I mean my Dad) – or if that doesn’t work at least I might have an idea of what I’ll want to study decades before I ever go to college.   Call it a little home schooling…with the best teacher in the world:  ME!

First off, was a book called Tasting Home – recipes and stories.  I love food so maybe cooking is in my future.  Chef Tempi of Casa del Kibble!

And this next book that was really fascinating.

 

A book on how to teach your dog tricks!  Good luck teaching me- I am teaching myself all I need to know…but it might give me some ideas on how I can get those people to do what I want?

img_0990

Then there was some science fiction…maybe I’ll be a writer.  Or is just reading a job?

img_0991

Did some perusing of the Merck Manual.  Dr. Tempi…has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

img_0992

Then a couple of biography type books.  The one on Robert Altman got me thinking of film school.  I could direct a pretty mean movie I think.  I also think I could fill the void that will be left whenever Barbara Walters stops interviewing people….especially after I finish that book of tricks!  😉

Some more fiction…different genres – all good reads.  I have heard being a Lit major makes for a good time in college but it isn’t the most marketable degree…unless you can write like Stephen King.

Or David Foster Wallace.  Dad got this book away from me before I really got into it but I think it might be worth the time…if I have a year or so free.

img_0997

Now most of the books in our house have been but up on high shelves or in rooms I am not allowed in.  They are determined to not let me get too educated in my youth so that I don’t go off to college early…in fact, they don’t even let me do the homework like Montana and Sammy used to do.

I am sure it has nothing to do with the fact that if I get a piece of mail in my mouth it ends up getting shredded…hehehe.

Now that I am done with my reading maybe I can get back to writing.  Hopefully the old man is ready to keep up with me and properly transcribe all my brilliance.

Tempi

4 thoughts on “Burn After Reading

  1. Never mind that your education has been put on hold. I think that you should start calligraphy lessons immediately. And in addition, you can try to digest some audio lessons if some are available.

    Like

  2. those same books someday will be looked upon with such LOVE … some long long long distant day when you have to go off to college.
    memories are in every nibble.
    I once had a friend of your inclinations go through an entire chair and ottoman! LOLOL!
    the video of your little sister was wonderful!!! ♥

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.