Dental Hygiene

Many of you have probably heard that taking care of your teeth is important for long lasting health.  This includes flossing regularly.   Something Sammy has not taken to heart.  This fact may explain his current status as the “Snagletooth of Fairoaks”.

Yep.  If it isn’t obvious from these pics, my old man brother has snapped off both his lower canines…which by my calculations make him two-forths or 1/2 the man he used to be.  OK.  All three of these pics are of his lower right canine, but if the scribe was more patient he’d find the pic of his lower left canine (or he could just pick up his camera and take a new pic).

And to be clear, this is likely a result of his lack of flossing over the years.  This should not be confused with Flossy McGrews located in Denver, CO.

This place had a ton of cool stuff (as I ascertained from viewing pics my parents took back before I was born):

No shortage of shoes there.   Those people have definitely heard the saying:

“I have too many shoes…said NO one ever.”

Interestingly, and inexplicably, Fossy’s is not on Atlas Obscura!  Neither was Ken the computer guy who was just down the road and helped out my parents when they had a power source issue.   Luckily for them, Ken fixed the problem, Fossy inspired them and then this BBQ place satiated their appetites – boy, if only I had been there to polish off their plates and lick their fingers (if I wasn’t already full from that stuffed cat…just kidding!  I can always eat BBQ anything!).

Not sure what this was all about, but the snow, trees, mountain side make me believe there was some great sledding opportunities I’d have loved to participate in!

Seems I got a bit off track with all this Flossy/Denver stuff.

My point is that it is important to take care of ones teeth.  However, the little ribbons of crud you people use for floss is not going to be sufficient to clean my teeth.   Therefore, I created my own (patent pending) brand of canine floss.   I think the following video will demonstrate its utility and composition (I just hope this doesn’t end up creating prior art thus invalidating my invention!).

The Tempest

2 thoughts on “Dental Hygiene

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.